So upset

Family and friends

If a member of your family or a friend, or someone else you know is living with cancer, this group is the place to share your feelings and get support.

So upset

No. of entries: 9 | Posted on 23 Apr 2013 10:47

So upset

• Hello everyone, im new to this so please bare with me. I feel i need to speak to people who understand what i am feeling and going through as i have friends and family but need to talk with people who have experienced this terrible situation or been effected througj a family member. My dad (my world) got told he had stage 2 hodgkins lymphoma, a year gone november (2011) got told he would have chemo and radiotherapy and it should go as its stage 2. Unfortunatly this was not successful and is now havin intense chemo and them stem cell transplant. If that fails then bone marrow transplant. Feeling very scared and horrible to hear him say how terrified he is, also worrying about money. Stressed!! Thanks for taking the time to read. Nic x
  • Hi Nic , my Dad who is also my world was diagnosed 2 weeks ago with aggressive lung cancer with no cure. He starts palliative chemo tomorrow & I'm terrified! My dad is strong & brave & I'm holding it together but inside I'm broken, I hate this disease so much.....I really hope your Dads treatment goes to plan without any problems - although we are fighting different cancers we are daughters who love our dads so I'm here anytime & good luck on your journey xx Clare xx